Back from slumber(?)

One thing I like about 2016 is that Hardwired… to Self-Destruct happened. It’s Metallica saying fuck you to naysayers, in a time when all but the most loyal of fans have given up on them for churning out mediocre metal. Horns up for my sister-in-law, in town from Singapore, for this awesome pasalubong slash birthday gift.

img_1248

Speaking of my birthday: I may have inadvertently given the impression that my special day sucked with my bitter-sounding previous entry. I will set the record straight now and say that it didn’t. It may not be perfect, but it was neither a disaster. And truth be known, I preferred a quiet celebration than a big party which would only leave me with a big hangover the next day. At 38, I no longer treat hangover as some sort of a badge rightfully earned for surviving a night of merry drunken mayhem. Now, it’s just a bummer.

Meanwhile, long time no blog. Was busy with house and work shit, and was therefore often too exhausted to write. It happens, and it sucks when it does, and these cold mornings we’re having aren’t really helping kick slumbering brain cells into action.


Playlist: Buffalo TomSkins; Pearl JamVitalogy

Leave a Reply

