Books to save the day

librokoto

Happiness is a bunch of books rescued from bookstore bargain bins.

Yes, indeed, why not? The storm’s over, the sun’s shining, and like everyone else with a stable job, I got some extra cash to burn this Christmas. And since I’m not a smart, fastidious dresser nor an obsessive gadget freak, the money will definitely go to toys, graphic novels and books. Now, when I go to bookstores, I usually check the bargain bins. Needless to say, the past few trips have been fruitful, as evidenced by the photo.

My New Year’s resolution, if you may: In 2017, I intend to read more. Magazines, books, comics, whatnot. This means there’ll be less movies and TV series next year. Will not give myself a quota, though. Will just read ’em one at a time, and then see how it goes.


Playlist: Dream TheaterImages and Words; Dog Fashion DiscoAnarchists of Good Taste; Killing JokePylon

Leave a Reply

