Little girl on EDSA

6251276268_3777a1c04c_zGave a little homeless girl a hotdog-on-stick today. Gave her one also yesterday, and I thought it was a one-time thing, but there you go. I guess I just can’t stand seeing her on that grimy EDSA sidewalk, looking as filthy as her surrounding, so young (about 4 or 5 years old) and helpless, without doing anything to help her. A hotdog-on-stick was the least I could do.

Writing this here not for the praises. If I want praises I’d post this on Facebook, complete with a selfie and a witty hashtag. No, not my style…

Kept thinking of those noisy assholes bickering on Facebook. So much politics, so much drama, so much hate. It’s one self-righteous party throwing mud at the other self-righteous party, and it’s been going on for a long time now. It sickens me, and it makes me both sad and mad. All that trash talk, all those holier-than-thou pronouncements. Meanwhile, we have homeless kids on grimy sidewalks, hungry, and nobody seems to care. Whatever the fuck happened to priorities?


Playlist: Mad SeasonAbove; GruntruckPush

Leave a Reply

